I Missed My Power Meal!

IMG_3621

 

Now that I live in Hawaii, shipping products is an altogether different story than it used to be.  I used to be able to place my regular monthly order with Young Living, and 4 – 5 days later getting it at my door.

No more!

Now, if I want anything sent quickly, it’s got to be the 2 – day Fed-Ex route. And coming to Hawaii, that isn’t cheap.

But I didn’t always know that.

When it came time to replenishing my Power Meal once I had run out, I chose “Parcel Post”.  Oh Boy. What a mistake.  Do you know how long it took to get here?  6 WEEKS!

During that time I was waiting, I realized my energy levels were low.   I could tell I was missing something nutritionally that I couldn’t put my finger on!  I had to sleep more, and even started taking naps!  OMG I thought I was going to just melt down into nothing!

I kept asking the post office when my package would arrive…  I was eating all kinds of crazy things for breakfast: cereal, pastries, bacon and eggs… like every day.  Bacon and eggs!  It’s fine on the weekend, but every day?  Not so much…

I never realized how much good this product was doing for me! 
IMG_3622

 

I don’t know if you’ve ever tried Power Meal, but Dr. Gary Young developed a vegetarian, whole meal, replacement protein powder that is really wonderful.  He developed it for himself when he was a body builder, and later went on to win Mr. Utah 2 years in a row when he was in his 40s!
Now, I’m not so interested in being Ms. Hawaii.  But I am interested in having plenty of energy all day long to do all the things I want to do, and not get tired.  
When I use Power Meal as my morning protein shake, I feel energized all day, and I don’t need another meal until lunch time.  
You will feel the energy immediately too!  I have no need for snacking, and I don’t get those sugar blues crashes around 4 pm.  That can happen if you have a high-carb breakfast in the morning.  Think muffins or pastries, or anything sweet.  Even your cereal!  Ever want to fall asleep at 4 pm crashes and you don’t know why?  It’s your sugar carb breakfast coming back to bite you!With a high-protein breakfast you can get your metabolism really going. This protein shake is rice based, and contains the Ningxia Wolfberries.  Gary’s formula also includes the essential oils of orange and lemon right in the powder.What you see pictured here is my morning routine now, and my energy levels stay smooth and even all day. No more need for naps!  I make it with almond milk mixed with water, a few frozen strawberries and 1/2 a fresh banana.  If you want you can throw a few drops of vanilla in as well.

Mmmmmm good.

I never want to go without having Power Meal again!

Do yourself a favor and invest in the right nutritional supplements that are really good for you, and over the years you will see the anti-aging effects of what taking good care of your body can do!

Happy Oiling ~
Signature3

Leave a comment